Header Ads

Top Ten Cricketers All Time – Based On Man Of The Match Awards

Who does not love cricket? There are many Cricket Fans all over the world who watch and play the match with utmost interest. The Cricketers are considered more than any other sports players.

Note: Below list prepared based on Man Of The Match Awards won by them.

So in this article, we would like to present the Top Ten Cricketers according to the Man Of The Match Awards they won in their careers.

 1. Sachin Tendulkar:

Widely acknowledged as one of the greatest batsmen of all time, popularly holding the title “God of Cricket” among his fans.Some commentators, such as former West Indian batsman Brian Lara, have labelled Tendulkar the greatest cricketer of all time.

Sachin Tendulkar won as many as 76 awards in his Cricket Career standing in the top most position.

2. Sanath Jayasuriya:

He is a former Sri Lankan cricketer and a current member of the Parliament of Sri Lanka.Jayasuriya was an all-rounder, who had an international cricket career that spread over two decades.He is the only player to score over 12,000 runs and capture more than 300 wickets in One Day Internationals, and hence regarded as one of the best all rounders in the history of limited-overs cricket. He stands at the second position with 58 awards.

3.Jacques Kallis:

Jacques Henry Kallis is a South African cricketer.A right-handed batsman and right-arm fast-medium swing bowler, Kallis is regarded as one of the greatest of the game’s all-rounders.As of 2013 he was the only cricketer in the history of the game to score more than 11,000 runs and take 250 wickets in both one-day and Test match cricket. He stands in the third position with 57 awards.

4.Ricky Ponting:

Ricky Thomas Ponting, nicknamed Punter, is an Australian former cricketer who was captain of the Australia national cricket team between 2004 and 2011 in Test cricket and 2002 and 2011 in One Day International cricket. He is a specialist right-handed batsman, slips and close catching fielder, as well as a very occasional bowler. He is the only Australian test captain to have led his side to three separate Ashes series defeats, but led Australia to victory at the 2003 and 2007 cricket world cups and was also a member of the 1999 world cup winning team under Steve Waugh. He stands in the fourth position with 49 awards.

5. Kumar Sangakkara:

Kumar Chokshanada Sangakkara is a Sri Lankan international cricketer and a former captain of the Sri Lankan national team, widely regarded as the greatest batsman produced by Sri Lanka. A left-handed top-order batsman, for much of his career he also played as a wicket-keeper, although he no longer keeps wicket at Test level.
Sangakkara was a key member of the team that won the 2014 World T20 as well as the team that made the finals of the 2007 World Cup, the 2011 World Cup and 2012 World T20.
He stands in the fifth position with 45 awards.

6. Brian Lara:

Brian Charles Lara is a former West Indian international cricket player. He is widely acknowledged as one of the greatest batsmen of his era and one of the finest ever to have graced the game. He topped the Test batting rankings on several occasions and holds several cricketing records, including the record for the highest individual score in first-class cricket, with 501 not out for Warwickshire against Durham at Edgbaston in 1994, which is the only quintuple hundred in first-class cricket history. He stands in the 6th position with 42 awards.

7. Sir Viv Richards:

Sir Isaac Vivian Alexander Richardsis a former West Indian cricketer. Popularly known as Viv he is regarded as one of the greatest batsmen of all time and as one of the very finest players in the history of the sports. He stands in the 7th position with 41 awards.

8.Aravinda de Silva:

Pinnaduwage Aravinda de Silva is a former Sri Lankan cricketer, who is considered one of the finest batsmen produced by the country. He is also regarded as one of the most elegant batsman in his generation, and to date is the only player to make a hundred and take 3 or more wickets in a World cup final. He was the head of the national selection committee briefly before stepping down after the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011. He stands in the 8th position with 41 awards.

9. Shahid Afridi:

Shahid Afridi,Sahibzada Mohammad Shahid Khan Afridi also known as Boom Boom Afridi is a Pakistani cricketer. Between 1996 and 2012, Afridi played 27 Tests, 350 One Day Internationals, and 59 Twenty20 Internationals for the Pakistani national team. He made his ODI debut on 2 October 1996 against Kenya and his Test debut on 22 October 1998 against Australia. He stands in the 9th position with 41 awards.

10.Wasim Akram:

Wasim Akram is a former Pakistani cricketer. He was a genuine left arm fast bowler who could bowl with significant pace who represented the Pakistan national cricket team in Test cricket and One Day International (ODI) matches. In October 2013,Wasim Akram was the only Pakistani cricketer to be named in an all-time Test World XI to mark the 150th anniversary of Wisden Cricketers’ Almanack. He stands in the 10th position with 39 awards.

Stay tuned to AllIndiaYouth for more updates.

No comments